Stampin’ Up! Clutch/Purse with Note Cards

I love this purse! It only takes one sheet of 12 X 12″ Designer Series Paper. What a wonderful gift for someone and it’s a great way to use up some of those sheets of pretty paper that I’ve been hoarding!   🙂

back-to-black-clutch

This purse was made using a retired Stampin’ Up! DSP called Back to Black. A great way to use up those retired papers!

fullsizerender

I kept the outside simple, yet elegant, using the Flower Medallion punch and a flower from the Flourishing Thinlits. The Metal Rimmed Pearls add the touch of class.

fullsizerender-1

Inside are four matching note cards with envelopes. I’m sure that you could do 6 cards and envelopes if you wanted to. I used magnet snaps from Basic Grey (available at Amazon) for the closure.

fullsizerender-3

Here is another version I made using the Floral Boutique Designer Series paper.  I love this one too.

fullsizerender-4fullsizerender-5

I used velcro as the closure on this purse but with the note cards, it wouldn’t stay shut. That’s why I switched to the magnets.

All of the supplies, other than the Back to Black, are listed below. Just click on the item to be taken to my store to purchase.

Product List

 

Thanks for stopping by! If you have any questions, let me know.

name sig

(I got the inspiration for this project from Linda at Stamping School.)

2 thoughts on “Stampin’ Up! Clutch/Purse with Note Cards

Leave a comment