Rosette Valentine

lg front

I love making these Rosettes or Lollies as some call them. I have the Stampin’ Up! die that cuts them for me, but I did this one with my Simply Scored. Since not all of my stamp club ladies have the die I wanted them to be able to make them at home. I put a 12 X 12″ piece of DSP in my Simply Scored and scored at 1/2″ increments all the way across. Then I cut the DSP at 1 1/2″ strips. It took no time at all! I used 2 pieces end to end for each Rosette. The Simply Scored is a WONDERFUL tool!

front

Isn’t this glimmer paper beautiful?! I thought this would be a good card for a man. It has that masculine look to it.

side

This Rosette was made using the Modern Medley DSP. I think this is my favorite DSP in the Annual Catalog. However, there are a couple of the designs that I am not fond of and would go unused. This was the perfect way to use up these sheets.

inside

I finished off the inside of the card with another heart punch with the glimmer paper. Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a comment