Small Purses

image
I saw a video on YouTube from France Martin making these cute little bags and just had to try it. I used retired Stampin’ Up! DSP and card stock. A good project for using some of that up. These would be so cute for a Mother Daughter Banquet. If I make a few each month I could be way ahead of the game. I hate being asked at the last minute and then working like crazy to get it done. They are quite easy and fun to make. I used thin Velcro as the closure.

image

A small candy bar fits perfect in the bottom. I found that if I placed a second one on top sideways it doesn’t distort the purse at all. Since these were made specifically for friends, I wanted 2 in each bag.

image
One thing that I just love about these is that they store flat! Very convenient for making ahead. Here is the link to the video. Have fun! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mxvzYgzRFFM

Leave a comment